Nostalgia: Whatever Happened To … Byron Houston?

Byron Houston was originally billed as the second coming of Charles Barkley: a rotund, fierce, tough-minded, 6’5″ 250-pound power forward. Oklahoma State’s all-time leading scorer, Houston spent two glorious years with the Warriors in the early 90s. In 1992-93, he averaged 5.3 points and 3.2 fouls in 16.1 minutes per game. The following year, his minutes dropped a bit, and his numbers “suffered” as a result: a paltry 2.8 points per game.

After spending two more years bouncing around the NBA, Houston finally gave up the NBA dream, as he decided to join the Sunkist Orange Juices (no, really) of the Phillippine Basketball Association (really). For some perspective, the Sunkist Orange Juicers have also been known as Pop Cola and the Swift Mighty Meaties. Unfortunately, Houston is not one of the PBA’s 25 greatest players.

In 2003, Houston pleaded guilty to four counts of indecent exposure.

In 2006, Houston was removed from a children’s basketball camp because he was registered as a sex offender in that state. Oh, that Byron, always trying to help the kids.

Byron Houston [Wikipedia]

15 Responses to Nostalgia: Whatever Happened To … Byron Houston?

  1. […] Whatever happened to Byron Houston? (Sey Hey) Byron Houston removed from Basketball Camp (Oklahoman) […]

  2. […] Whatever happened to Byron Houston? (Sey Hey) Byron Houston removed from Basketball Camp (Oklahoman) […]

  3. Candace says:

    You al should get a life. It is apparent that he has a mental problem; he has never harmed anyone and I think that it is pretty sad to make fun of a nice and gentle guy like my brother because he has a mental problem. Get to know the guy before you make fun!!!!!! Wasting the label ” sexual Predator” is ridiciolous!!!!

  4. BGF says:

    Candace…I agree with you. I know your brother and he has always ben a loving and gentle guy. I wish you and your family all the best and my prayers are with you all.

  5. BGF says:

    Candace…I agree with you. I know your brother and he has always been a loving and gentle guy. I wish you and your family all the best and my prayers are with you all.

  6. Byron Houston says:

    Hello,
    I am sorry for jacking it in public so much. I dont understand what the big
    deal is about it,but,I am still sorry to those who may have seen me tossing it off in my car .
    I am hoping ,after my time in jail, to get back into basketball in some fashion and to do work with the homeless and such as they have a much higher tolerance level for wanking in your car.

    Yours,
    BH

  7. Roy Knobbs says:

    Byron Houston that’s hilarious!

  8. anonymous says:

    I am a someone who knows byron and i know what has been the whole story and why. He is extremeyl sorry for what he has done and knows that this is something that will follow him. Whoever wrote that above should really take a look at themselves even to claim to be him. I am a friend and a fan and eventhough I am appalled by what he has done, as I said , I know the full story and will support him with my prayers. If you knew him then you know that this was,t hmand he has issues but would never hurt anyone unless provoked.

  9. BRANDY RUTH says:

    hey my name is brandy i’m a good friend of candace i really need to get in touch with her. haven’t seen her in about 7yrs, please give her my email address thaks alot

  10. cnn sports says:

    cnn sports…

    […]Nostalgia: Whatever Happened To … Byron Houston? « Say Hey: A Bay Area Sports Blog[…]…

  11. toppcgames says:

    toppcgames…

    […]Nostalgia: Whatever Happened To … Byron Houston? « Say Hey: A Bay Area Sports Blog[…]…

  12. vente verrine…

    […]Nostalgia: Whatever Happened To … Byron Houston? « Say Hey: A Bay Area Sports Blog[…]…

Leave a Reply

